Edit this page

ProjectWeek

Welcome to the web page for the 33rd Project Week!

The 34rd NA-MIC Project Week was held during the week of January 20-24, 2020 in Las Palmas, Gran Canaria, Spain.

Please read about our experience in running these events since 2005: Increasing the Impact of Medical Image Computing Using Community-Based Open-Access Hackathons: the NA-MIC and 3D Slicer Experience.

Photo Album

This is our third Project Week in Las Palmas. Google Photos album

33 PW Winter NA-MIC in the media

Logistics

Local Organizing Committee Host:

Program Calendar

How to add this calendar to your own?

Projects (How to add a new project?)

Segmentation

Web and cloud

IGT

Clinical applications

Education

Astronomy (Yep!)

Infrastructure

Breakout sessions

Registrants

Do not add your name to this list below. It is maintained by the organizers based on your paid registration. Click here to register.

List of registered participants so far (names will be added here after processing registrations):

  1. Tina Kapur (@tkapur)(tkapur@bwh.harvard.edu) - Brigham and Women’s Hospital and Harvard Medical School - USA
  2. Marco Nolden (M.Nolden@Dkfz-Heidelberg.de) - German Cancer Research Center (DKFZ) - Germany
  3. Hadi Fooladi Talari (hfooladit@cnmc.org) - Children’s National Hospital - USA
  4. Pooneh Roshanitabrizi (proshnani2@cnmc.org) - Children’s National Hospital - USA
  5. Ron Kikinis (@rkikinis) - Brigham and Women’s Hospital and Harvard Medical School - USA
  6. Zora Kikinis (zora@bwh.harvard.edu) - Brigham and Women’s Hospital - USA
  7. Sylvain Bouix (sylvain@bwh.harvard.edu) - Brigham and Women’s Hospital - USA
  8. Richard Rushmore (jrushmore@bwh.harvard.edu) - Brigham and Women’s Hospital - USA
  9. Juan Ruiz Alzola (@jruizalz)(juan.ruiz@ulpgc.es) - University of Las Palmas de Gran Canaria / Instituto de Astrofísica de Canarias - Spain
  10. José-Carlos Ruiz-Luque (@carlos-luque)(carlos.luque@iac.es) - Instituto de Astrofísica de Canarias - Spain
  11. Guillermo Valentín Socorro-Marrero (@gvsocorro)(guillermo.socorro@ulpgc.es) - University of Las Palmas de Gran Canaria - Spain
  12. Abián Hernández Guedes (@SolidusAbi)(abian.hernandez@ulpgc.es) - University of Las Palmas de Gran Canaria - Spain
  13. Nayra Pumar Carreras (nayra.pumar@ulpgc.es) - University of Las Palmas de Gran Canaria - Spain
  14. Gabor Fichtinger (gabor@cs.queensu.ca) - Queen’s University - Canada
  15. Davide Punzo, (@punzo)(punzodavide@hotmail.it) - Freelancer - France
  16. Jean-Christophe Fillion-Robin (@jcfr)(jchris.fillionr@kitware.com) - Kitware Inc. - USA
  17. Steven Pieper (@pieper)(pieper@isomics.com) - Isomics Inc. - USA
  18. Asmaa Skareb (asmaa.skareb@ulpgc.es) - University of Las Palmas de Gran Canaria - Spain
  19. Anke Verena Reinschluessel (areinsch@uni-bremen.de) - University of Bremen, Digital Media Lab - Germany
  20. Thomas Muender (thom@uni-bremen.de) - University of Bremen - Germany
  21. Paolo Zaffino (@pzaffino)(p.zaffino@unicz.it) - Magna Graecia University - Italy
  22. Alexandra Golby (agolby@bwh.harvard.edu) - Brigham and Women’s Hospital and Harvard Medical School - USA
  23. Sara González (sara.gonzalez@iac.es) - Instituto de Astrofísica de Canarias - Spain
  24. Mark Asselin (mark.asselin@queensu.ca) - ACMIT Gmbh / Queen’s University - Canada
  25. Csaba Pintér (@cpinter)(pinter.csaba@gmail.com) - Ebatin S.L. - Spain
  26. Andras Lasso (@lassoan)(lasso@queensu.ca) - Queen’s University - Canada
  27. Hans Meine (@hmeine) (meine@uni-bremen.de) - University of Bremen - Germany
  28. Rafael Palomar (rafael.palomar@rr-research.no) - Oslo University Hospital - Norway
  29. Thomas Mildner (thomas.s.mildner@gmail.com) - University of Bremen - Germany
  30. James Petts (ovelasolutions@gmail.com) - Ovela Solutions LTD - UK
  31. Sara Fernández Vidal (sara.fernandezvidal@icm-institute.org) - ICM BRain & Spine Institute - France
  32. Sonia Pujol (spujol@bwh.harvard.edu) - Brigham and Women’s Hospital and Harvard Medical School - USA
  33. Michael Halle (@mhalle)(mhalle@bwh.harvard.edu) - Brigham and Women’s Hospital and Harvard Medical School - USA
  34. Babacar Diao (babacardiao104uro@yahoo.fr) - Ecole Militaire de Santé Dakar -Senegal
  35. Ainina Ndiaye (aninandiaye@yahoo.fr) - Université Cheikh Anta Diop - Senegal
  36. Dada Lebchir (lebchirdada@yahoo.fr) - Faculté de Médecine, Université de Nouakchott Al Aasriya - Mauritania
  37. Mohamed El Moctar Septy (@msepty)(moksepty@yahoo.fr) - Faculté de Médecine, Université de Nouakchott Al Aasriya - Mauritania
  38. Ahmedou Moulaye Idriss (amdriss6@gmail.com) - Faculté de Médecine, Université de Nouakchott Al Aasriya - Mauritania
  39. Yahya Ould Tfeil (tefeil2000@gmail.com) - Faculté de Médecine, Université de Nouakchott Al Aasriya - Mauritania
  40. Artemisa Mendes Moreno (artemisa.moreno@docente.unicv.edu.cv) - Universidade de Cabo Verde - Cabo Verde
  41. Samantha Horvath (sam.horvath@kitware.com) - Kitware Inc. - USA
  42. Kyle Sunderland (1krs1@queensu.ca) - Queen’s University - Canada
  43. Emel Alkim (ealkim@stanford.edu) - Stanford University Department of Biomedical Data Science - Stanford University - USA
  44. Siham Alaoui (siham39@hotmail.com) - University Abdelmalek Essaâdi - Morocco
  45. Mouhcine Madani (mouhcinemadani@gmail.com) - University Abdelmalek Essaâdi - Morocco
  46. Otman Aghzout (oaghzout@uae.ac.ma) - University Abdelmalek Essaâdi - Morocco
  47. Badiaa Ait Ahmed (aitahmedbadiaa@gmail.com) - University Abdelmalek Essaâdi - Morocco
  48. Attila Nagy (@acetylsalicyl)(nagy.attila@med.u-szeged.hu) - Faculty of Medicine, University of Szeged - Hungary
  49. Juan Andrés Ramírez González (juanandres.ramirez@ulpgc.es) - University of Las Palmas de Gran Canaria - Spain
  50. Katie Mastrogiacomo (kmast@bwh.harvard.edu) - Surgical Planning Laboratory - USA
  51. Carl-Fredrik Westin (westin@bwh.harvard.edu) - Brigham and Women’s Hospital and Harvard Medical School - USA
  52. Adam Rankin (@adamrankin)(arankin@robarts.ca) - Robarts Research Institute - Canada
  53. Joël Spaltenstein (spalte@naturalimage.ch) - OsiriX Foundation - Switzerland
  54. Nicolas van Dooren (vandooren.nicolas@gmail.com) - OsiriX Foundation - Switzerland
  55. Erik Ziegler (erik@radicalimaging.com) - Open Health Imaging Foundation- France
  56. William Wells (sw@bwh.harvard.edu) - Harvard Medical School - USA
  57. Thomas Noh (tnoh@bwh.harvard.edu) - Brigham and Women’s Hospital - USA
  58. Hans Knutsson (hans.knutsson@liu.se) - Linköpingd University, Dept of Biomedical Engineering - Sweden
  59. Nikolaos Makris (nikos@bwh.harvard.edu) - Brigham and Women’s Hospital and Harvard Medical School - USA
  60. María Dolores Afonso Suárez (marilola.afonso@ulpgc.es) - University of Las Palmas de Gran Canaria - Spain
  61. José Luis González Mora (jlgonzal@ull.edu.es) - Universidad de la Laguna - Spain
  62. Francisco José Marcano Serrano (fmarcano@ull.edu.es) - Universidad de la Laguna - Spain
  63. David Díaz Martín (ddiazmar@ull.es) - Universidad de la Laguna - Spain
  64. Larisa Akrofie (@LarisaAkrofie)(info@leversinheels.com) - Levers in Heels - Ghana
  65. Md Nurul Karim (mdnkarim@uni-bremen.de) - University of Bremen - Germany
  66. Anuradha Dayal (adayal@cnmc.org) - Children’s National Hospital - USA

Statistics

  1. 7 Topics
  2. 41 projects
  3. 66 registrants
  4. 31 institutions
  5. 15 countries
  6. 3 continents